Tom Egberink sealed the title for The Netherlands by winning his singles rubber ©Getty Images

The Netherlands completed a clean sweep of the senior titles on offer at the Wheelchair Tennis World Team Cup with victory over Spain in the men's final in Sardinia.

Ruben Spaargaren and Tom Egberink won their respective singles rubbers to give the Dutch side an unassailable 2-0 lead.

Victory saw The Netherlands add the men's crown to the quad and women's titles they clinched yesterday.

Both matches were hard-fought affairs and went the distance in a close final.

Spaargaren took the opening set in his clash with Daniel Caverzaschi before being pegged back by the Spaniard.

He eventually sealed a 7-6, 3-6, 6-2 win to put the Dutch in control of the tie.

Egberink dropped the first set but recovered to claim a 4-6, 6-3, 6-2 victory that sealed the title for The Netherlands.

France beat Argentina 2-1 in the third-place playoff to earn the bronze medal.

Guilhem Laget swept aside Agustin Ledesma 6-3, 6-3 to edge France in front before Gustavo Fernandez levelled proceedings by overcoming Nicolas Peifer 6-4, 6-3.

Laget and Peifer teamed up to beat Fernandez and Ezequiel Casco 7-6, 7-5 in the deciding doubles rubber.