The United States' James Lutz is among the six archers vying for the Athlete of the Year award in men's compound ©World Archery

Online voting for the World Archery Athlete of the Year awards is now open in six categories.

Awards will be handed out in men's and women's recurve, men's and women's compound, and Para-men and women.

The winners will be decided by a combination of public and expert panel vote.

They are due to be announced during the Indoor Archery World Series Finals in Las Vegas on February 8.

Three further awards for coach, breakthrough athlete and judge of the year are decided by expert panel vote.

The public voting portal, which can be accessed here, is open until midnight (CET) on January 31, 2020.

Nominees, which were announced at the end of last month, include the reigning world and Archery World Cup champions.

The five archers vying for the men's recurve prize are Brady Ellison of the United States, South Korea's Lee Woo-seok, Malaysia's Khairul Anuar Mohamad, Italy's Mauro Nespoli and Bangladesh's Ruman Shana.

South Korea's Kang Chae-young and An San are joined as contenders for the women's recurve gong by Chinese Taipei's Lei Chien-Ying and Tan Ya-Ting, and China's Zheng Yichai.

James Lutz and Braden Gellenthien of the US both feature on the list of men's compound nominees along with Norway's Anders Faugstad, Dutch star Mike Schloesser, Russia's Anton Bulaev and El Salvador's Roberto Hernández.

Two Americans are also in the running for the women's compound award, in the shape of Alexis Ruiz and Paige Pearce.

They are up against Colombia's Sara López, Russia's Natalia Avdeeva and France's Sophie Dodemont.

The Para-men nominees are American Ben Thompson, Turkey's Bahattin Hekimoğlu, Belgium's Ruben Vanhollebeke, Britain's Steve Prowse and Malaysia's Suresh Selvathamby.

Russia's Elena Krutova, China's Wu Chunyan, Singapore's Nur Syahidah Alim, Britain's Jessica Stretton and Poland's Milena Olszewska are the Para-women nominees.