Three-time Paralympic medallist Yui Kamiji, pictured, teamed up with Manami Tanaka to win women's doubles gold for japan ©Getty Images

Japan won the women's and quad doubles wheelchair tennis titles on day three of the Hangzhou 2022 Asian Para Games.

Three-time Paralympic medallist Yui Kamiji teamed up with Manami Tanaka to beat Luoyao Guo and Zhu Zhenzhen of China.

The contest that lasted for almost three hours saw the Japanese duo take the first set 6-4 before bettering it with a 6-3 scoreline in the second to seal the deal.

Thailand won bronze, thanks to a straight sets victory for Sakhon Khanthasit and Thipaksorn Singkeaw.

They beat South Korean opponents Juyoun Parka and An Seongsook 6-4, 6-3.

Koji Sugeno, who won quad doubles bronze in Tokyo, teamed up with Daisuke Ishito for the Asian Para Games title.

It was a demolition job in the final that lasted one hour as they won 6-0, 6-0 against Sombut Yamphapa and Chonlaphat Sorod of Thailand.

The score read the same in the bronze medal game with Chu-yin Huang and Tzu-hsuan Huang of Chinese Taipei getting the better of South Koreans Kim Myungje and Cha Minhyeong.

Meanwhile, China won three of the four archery medals on offer.

The hosts starred with a 5-4 win in the women's doubles recurve final thanks to Wu Chunyan and Wu Yang, who defeated Zahra Nemati and Somayeh Rahimi of Iran.

Indonesia got the bronze when Mahda Aulia and Wahyu Retno triumphed 5-4 against Jang Gyeongsuk and Jo Jangmoon of South Korea.

Iran won the men's doubles recurve gold when Mohammad Arab Ameri Reza and Rahimi Gholamreza beat Gan Jun and Zhao Lixue 5-3.

It was utter domination in the bronze medal match, when Harvinder Singh and Sahil helped India to a 6-0 win over Netsiri Hanreuchai and Phimthong Pornchai of Thailand.

The men's and women's compound titles were claimed by the hosts.

Lin Yueshan and Zhang Lu were on point as they defeated Indians Sheetal Devi and Sarita 152-150.

Iran added one more archery medal when Maryam Yavarpoor and Farzaneh Asgari crushed Choi Nami and Jeong Jinyoung of South Korea 151-138.

Another India-China final saw Al Xinliang and He Zihao ease past Rakesh Kumar and Suraj Singh 155-150.

Chinese Taipei took the bronze medal when Wu Chung-hung and Yang Jyun-kai pipped Oe Yuya and Daisuke Watanabe of Japan.

At the end of the day, hosts China topped the standings with 300 medals overall, 227 more than second-placed Iran.